Mount Kenya University Nairobi Campus

By | June 20, 2019

Mount Kenya University Nairobi Campus, Nairobi Campus was established in 2009. It is located at the heart of Kenya’s capital, Nairobi, and operates from four locations namely MKU Towers, Bank Plaza, MKU Union Towers (all along Moi Avenue), and MKU Parklands, off Limuru Road.

This is a non-residential Campus and the bulk of her students are either working-class professionals seeking to bolster their professional skills by attending evening classes, or fresh KCSE graduates just starting off their tertiary education. Besides the regular and evening academic programmes, the Campus also hosts the School of Law (at Parklands), and the Institute of Justice and Security Studies.  

About Nairobi city

Nairobi is a cosmopolitan city with a population of about 4 million. It is the  most remarkable financial and communication centre in Africa after Johannesburg (South Africa) and Cairo (Egypt). It is also the largest economy in East Africa and the region’s major trade artery.  The name “Nairobi” is derived from the phrase “Enkare Nyrobi” which means “cold water.”

Nairobi was founded by the British in 1899 as a simple rail depot on the railway linking Mombasa to Uganda. The town quickly grew to become the capital of British East Africa in 1907, and eventually the capital of the newly independent Kenya Republic in 1963. (Read more here 
Most of the universities and institutions of higher learning also have campuses in Nairobi.

TOWERS OF EXCELLENCE: MKU Towers, MKU Union Towers and Bank House, (all along Moi Avenue) and MKU Parklands School of Law. They house MKU Nairobi Campus.

Contact Nairobi Campus

MKU Towers
P.O. Box 13495-00100, Nairobi
Tel/Fax: +254 020 2528803
Cell: +254 729 256 979/ 734667731