Maasai Mara University Council Members

By | May 31, 2019

Maasai Mara University Council Members, Maasai Mara University is a public university which is the only university in Narok County, Kenya. The university provides high-class quality education for all. So get to know about the university and its programs through the other web links.

Maasai Mara University is home to the seventh wonder of the world- The Maasai Mara National Game Reserve. We focus on research and inspired teaching. At the hub of a growing network of global partnerships, MMARAU will shape the future by building bridges with industry and between disciplines, institutions and communities. From Business, computing, ICT, education, psychology, tourism, environmental sciences and health sciences and research, ideas that will change the world are at the heart of Maasai Mara University. The University encourages interaction between researchers and the local community.

Provided below are the list of all Maasai Mara University Council Members who contribute for the betterment of the school.

Council ChairmanDr. Samuel Agonda Ochola
 [BA (Truman State University), MA(CSU), PhD(UoN)
Council Member & University Vice ChancellorProf. Mary K. Walingo [BEd (KU), MBA (Maseno University), MSc (UoN), PhD (ANGRAU), MKNAS, EBS]
Independent Council MemberMs. Annette Nasiaki Okello 
Graduate Diploma- Management Information Systems (University of Greenwich – UK), BSc (Hons) – (University of Greenwich – UK), MSc Information Technology Management (University of Sunderland – UK), Post Graduate Certificate in Global Social and Sustainable Enterprise
 Council MemberMrs. Damary Ayuku-Angulu [LLB, MBA(UoN), Dip. Law (KSL)]
 Executive Council Member & Alternate to PS, Ministry of EducationMr. Mugambi J. Nyaga 
[B A. Econ & Sociology (UoN), MBA (HRM)- Moi, CPS (K), Member IHRM, ICPS.] 
 Council MemberMr. Sammy Roore Oleku 
[BA, BBM, MBA(Moi), MCCA(UoN)]
 Executive Council Member & Alternate to PS, National TreasuryFA Paul Munene Kiagu 
BA(Econs) – (Kenyatta University), Masters in Economics (Kenyatta University), Member Institute of Certified Investment and Financial Analysts (ICIFA) 
 Council MemberMaj. (Rtd) John Kamunya Karanja 
[LLB (UoN), LLM( TJAGSA), Dip. Law (KSL), CPS (K)]
 Council MemberMr. Paul Ngetich 
[BEd, MEd(UoN), DSM, OGW]