Kenya Methodist University Application Form

By | August 7, 2017

Kenya Methodist University Application Form 2016

Application Forms:

Application forms are available from the Academic Registry or admissions office at any campus.

You can alternatively download forms here:

Undergraduate, diploma, certificate and pre-university application form (PDF)
Postgraduate application form (PDF)
Download the Academic Calendar


Non-refundable Application Fees:

Undergraduate –  Ksh 1000

Masters –  Ksh 2000

PhD –  Ksh 5000

All fees are payable in full prior to the first day of registration each trimester.

Payments should be made by Banker’s cheque, money order or bank draft. The University will not accept cash. Cash should be deposited in any of the following University accounts at any branch and the deposit slip presented to the cashier:

Bank Account # Branch
1 Barclays Bank 030 131 055 757 Meru Branch
2 Co-operative Bank 011 290 2013 1200 Meru Branch
3 Consolidate Bank 012 003 009 2701 Meru Branch
4 Equity Bank 014 029 092 3812 Meru Branch
5 Family Bank 063 000 022 033 Meru Branch
6 Kenya Commercial Bank 111 353 9364 Meru Branch
7 National Bank 010 210 987 6700 Mombasa Branch
7 Mpesa via Chase Bank – Paybill 552800

Step 1: On the M-PESA menu go to Payment Services

Step 2: Select the Pay Bill option

Step 3: Enter Business Number as [552800]

Step 4: Enter Account Number as [BusinessRef BusinessIdentifier e.g. kemubus-1-0010-1/15

Step 5: Enter Amount

Step 6: Enter Pin and Press Send.

Step 7: You should receive a confirmation message from M-Pesa

NB: Kindly ensure you use the key word KEMU and Student registration number in all your payments in step 4 above.

The University will not handle students personal money. Consequently, any extra money included in fees will be presumed to be prepayments for subsequent trimesters. All money meant for private use by the students should be paid directly to the student.

Other Fees:

Service Fee(Kshs)
Attachment 1000
Graduation (undergrad) 6000
Graduation (postgraduate) 8000
Credit Transfer Application Fee 1000
Credit Transfer Fee per credit hour 1000

Some Academic Programmes

Postgraduate Programmes

  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Science in Health Systems Management
  • Master of Science in Agricultural and Rural Development
  • Master of Science in Finance and Investment
  • Master of Science in Nursing Education
  • Master of Arts in Religious Studies (M.A)
  • Master of Arts in Mission Studies (MA)
  • Master of Education – Leadership & Education Management
  • Master of Education in Guidance and Counseling

Undergraduate Programmes

  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Business Information Technology (BBIT)
  • Bachelor of Science in Microfinance
  • Bachelor of Science in Health Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Bachelor of Science in Community Health
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Direct Entry)
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Upgrade / In Service Programme)
  • Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory Sciences (Bsc) (Direct Entry)
  • Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory Science (BSC) (Upgrade / In – Service programme)
  • Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
  • Bachelor of Science in Applied Biology (Bio-utility Management and Microbiology options)
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems (BSc)(Software Engineering, Computer Networks options)
  • Bachelor of Science in Information Science (BSc)
  • Bachelor of Education & Counseling (Science, Arts, Early Childhood Education Development, Primary & Special Needs Education options)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Counseling
  • Bachelor of Theology

Diploma Programmes

  • Diploma in Business Administration
  • Diploma in Human Resource Management
  • Diploma in Sales and Marketing
  • Diploma in Project Management
  • Diploma in Business Information Technology (DBIT)
  • Diploma in Economic Crime Management
  • Diploma in Clinical Medicine, Surgery and Community Health (DMSCH)
  • Diploma in Medical Education (DIME)
  • Diploma in Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Diploma in Education & Counseling
  • Diploma in Hospitality and Tourism
  • Diploma in Church Music
  • Diploma in Animal Health
  • Diploma in Horticulture
  • Diploma in Computer Information Systems (Software Engineering and Computer Network options)
  • Diploma in Business Information Technology
  • Diploma in Information Science

Pre-University & Bridging Programmes

  • Pre-University (For students wishing to upgrade their equivalent qualification to joining Diploma or degree programmes)
  • Bridging course in Mathematics, Physics, Biology, Chemistry & English

Certificate Programmes

  • Certificate in Theology
  • Certificate in Guidance and Counseling
  • Certificate in Hospitality Management
  • Certificate in Computer Applications
  • Certificate in Methodism and Ministerial Formation